Executive Staff 

John Petersen, Executive Director
Hugh Robertson, Director of Finance and Operations

Education, Conservation Science & Stewardship

Gwen Heistand, Director of Education & Resident Biologist, Martin Griffin Preserve
Julia Clothier, Education Programs Manager, Bouverie Preserve
Eileen Shanahan, Education Program Coordinator, Martin Griffin Preserve
Claire Hutkins Seda, Weekend Program Coordinator, Martin Griffin Preserve

John Kelly, Ph.D., Director of Conservation Science
Emiko Condeso, Ecologist/GIS Specialist, Cypress Grove Research Center
David Lumpkin, Avian Ecologist, Cypress Grove Research Center
Scott Jennings, Avian Ecologist, Cypress Grove Research Center

Jeanne Wirka, Director of Stewardship & Resident Biologist, Bouverie Preserve
Sherry Adams, Biologist/Preserve Manager, Modini Mayacamas Preserves
Sasha Berleman, Ph.D., Fire Ecologist, Bouverie Preserve
Julianne Bradbury, Resource Ecologist, Modini Mayacamas Preserves
Alex Hettena, Mountain Lion Project Intern, Bouverie Preserve
Quinton Martins, Ph.D., Wildlife Ecologist, Bouverie Preserve
Jennifer Potts, Resource Ecologist, Bouverie Preserve
David Self, Resource Ecologist, Modini Mayacamas Preserves

Maria Figueroa, Custodian, Bouverie Preserve
David Greene, Land Steward, Cypress Grove Research Center
Kurt Heffernon, Land Steward, Bouverie Preserve
Jared Jacobs, Land Steward, Bouverie Preserve
Tomas Ruiz, Land Steward, Modini Mayacamas Preserves
Steve Trivelpiece, Land Steward, Martin Griffin Preserve


Yvonne Pierce, Executive Administrator/Martin Griffin Preserve Manager
Leslie Melendy, Receptionist/Office Assistant, Martin Griffin Preserve
Nancy Trbovich, Bouverie Preserve Manager
Barbara Wechsberg, Administrative Assistant, Cypress Grove Research Center

Finance & Development

Gary Schick, Controller
Marjie Harris, Accounts Payable Clerk

Naomi Sultana Young, Director of Philanthropy
Wendy Coy, Communications Manager
Jennifer Newman, Development Manager
Erika Obedzinski, Development and Communications Assistant

Photo Credits: 

  • Wyn Hoag